Albemarle County

Fluvanna County

Area Authorities/Commissions

State and Federal Governments

City of Charlottesville

City Hall
City Council
City Manager
Information: 970-3333 
7th and E. Main Streets 
P.O. Box 911 
Charlottesville, VA 22902
Council Chambers, City Hall
1st and 3rd Mondays
7:00 p.m.  

Mike Signer, Mayor
Wes Bellamy, Vice-Mayor
Kristin Szakos
Kathy Galvin
Bob Fenwick

Maurice Jones, City Manager

Rosanna Bencoach
City Hall Annex
120 7th St., NE, Rm 142
Voting Information

City Schools
School Board
Planning Commission

Administration Building
1562 Dairy Road
Charlottesville, VA 22903

Rosa Atkins

Booker Reeves Media Center, CHS

Board Meeting: 5:00 pm, 1st Thursday

Amy Laufer, Board Chair
Leah Puryear, Vice-chair
Juandiego R. Wade
Sherry Kraft
Ned Michie
Jennifer McKeever
Adam Hastings


Council Chambers, City Hall
2nd Tuesday 
6:30 p.m.

Dan Rosensweig, Chair
Kurt Keesecker, Vice-chair
Lisa Green
Genevieve Keller
John Santoski
Judy Lahendro
Taneia Dowell

Charlottesville City Elected and Appointed Officials

Neighborhood Development Services: Jim Tolbert, Director, 970-3182

Commissioner of Revenue: Todd Divers, 970-3663

City Treasurer: Jason Vandever, 970-3146

City Courthouse: 315 East High Street

Clerk of Circuit Court: Llezelle Dugger, 970-3766

Commonwealth's Attorney: Dave Chapman, 970-3176

City Police Chief: Al S. Thomas Jr., 970-3280

City Sheriff: James E. Brown, III, 970-3777

Zoning Administrator: Read Brodhead, 970-3182

Economic Development Director: Chris Engel, 970-3111

County of Albemarle

Back to Top

County Office Buildings
Board of Supervisors
County Executive

Old County Office Building
401 McIntire Rd.
Charlottesville, VA 22902

New County Office Building
1600 Fifth Street
Charlottesville, VA 22902

Old County Office Bldg. 
2nd Floor, Room 241

Meetings are held:
First Wednesday - 9:00 am - all day
Second Wednesday - 6:00 pm

Rick Randolph, Scottsville, 296-5843
Diantha H. McKeel, chair, Jack Jouett, 296-4931
Ann Mallek, White Hall, 978-1150
Liz A. Palmer,chair, Samuel Miller, 964-7876
Brad L. Sheffield, Rio, 989-5562
Norman Dill, vice-chair, Rivanna

Doug Walker, Interim
County Executive

Jake Washburne
New County Office Bldg.
1600 Fifth Street
Voting Information
County Schools
County School Board
Planning Commission
Old County Office Building
401 McIntire Road
Charlottesville, VA 22902

Pamela R. Moran

Meetings are held:
Old County Office Bldg.
401 McIntire Rd.


2nd and 4th Thursdays - 6:30 p.m.

School Board Members

Kate Acuff, Jack Jouett, Chair
Stephen Koleszar, Scottsville
Jason Buyaki, Rivanna
Graham Page, Samuel Miller
Pamela Moynihan, Rio
David Oberg, White Hall
Jonathan Alcaro, At-Large

Meetings are held:
Old County Office Building, Lane Auditorium
Various Tuesdays - 6:00 p.m. - check meeting schedule at www. or 296-5832

J. Timothy Keller, At-Large
Daphne Spain, Rivanna
Bruce Dotson, Rio
Pam Riley, Scottsville
Karen Firehock, Samuel Miller
Mac Lafferty, Jack Jouett
Jennie More, White Hall
Bill Palmer, UVa Representative

Albemarle County Elected and Appointed Officials

Planning/Community Development: Andrew Gast-Bray, Director, 296-5823

Director of Finance: Betty Burrell, 296-5832, ext. 3248

County Courthouse: 501 E. Jefferson St., Court Square, Charlottesville

Clerk of Circuit Court: Jon Robert Zug, 972-4083

Commonwealth's Attorney: Robert Tracci, 972-4072

County Police Chief: Ron Lantz, 296-5807

County Sheriff: J. E. "Chip" Harding, 972-4001

Fluvanna County Directory

Please link here for the Fluvanna County Directory of Elected and Appointed Officials

Back to Top

Area Authorities/Commissions

Back to Top

Albemarle County Service Authority
Rivanna Water & Sewer Authority
Rivanna Solid Waste Authority

Meetings on 3rd Thursday, 9:00 a.m.

168 Spotsnap Road

Board Members:
Clarence Roberts, Rivanna (Chair)
Bill Kittrell, White Hall (Vice-Chair)
Charles Tolbert, Jack Jouett
Richard Armstrong, Scottsville
Jennifer Sulzberger, Samuel Miller
Kimberly Swanson, Rio
Gary O'Connell, Executive Director

Meetings on 4th Tuesday - 2:00 p.m.

RWSA Building Conference Room
695 Moores Creek Lane

Board Members:
Mike Gaffney, Chair
Maurice Jones, Vice-Chair
Thomas Foley, Secretary-Treasurer
Liz Palmer, ex-officio
Gary O'Connell, ex-officio
Judith M. Mueller, ex-officio
Kathleen Galvin, ex-officio

Meetings on 4th Tuesday - after RWSA

RWSA Building Conference Room
695 Moores Creek Lane

Board Members:
Mike Gaffney, Chair
Thomas Foley, Vice-Chair
Maurice Jones, ex-officio
Liz Palmer, ex-officio
Kathleen Galvin, ex-officio
Trevor Henry, ex-officio
Judith Mueller, ex-officio
Thomas Jefferson Planning District Commission
Thomas Jefferson Soil & Water Conservation District
Metropolitan Planning Organization


Office: 979-7310
401 E. Water Street
Charlottesville, VA 22902

Steven Williams, Executive Director

Meetings: 1st Thursday - 7:30 p.m.
Check website to confirm

Office: 975-0224
706 Forest Street, Suite G
Charlottesville, VA 22903

Lonnie Murray and Steven G. Meeks, Albemarle County Directors
Rich Collins and John Conover, City of Charlottesville Directors
Robert Parrish and Tom Pratley, Fluvanna County
James Kean and Brian Wagner, Louisa County
Paul Davis and David Collins, Nelson County
John Easter, At-Large Appointment
Carrie Swanson, Virginia Cooperative Extension Appointment
Irvin White, Mary Johnson, Charlotte Rae, Associate Directors

Meetings: 4th Wednesday, 9:00 a.m.
Call 975-0224 for meeting place and information

Office: TJPD Office
401 E. Water Street
Charlottesville, VA 22902

Policy Board - 3rd Wednesday, 4:00 p.m.
City Hall Basement Conference Room
Tech Committee - 4th Tuesday, 10:30 a.m.
Check website or call 979-7310 to confirm

State and Federal Governments

Back to Top

Governor Terry McAuliffe
Written correspondence: 1111 East Broad St.
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 786-2211; fax (804) 871-6351

President Donald Trump
The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue
Washington, DC 20500

(202) 456-1414


Virginia General Assembly United States Congress
Senate House of Delegates U.S. Senate House of Representatives
Richmond mailing address for all Senators:
Senate of Virginia
P.O. Box 386
Richmond, VA 23218

Sen. Emmett W. Hanger, Jr. 24th District
P. O. Box 2
Mount Solon, VA 22843
Local: (540) 885-6898
Richmond: (804) 698-7524

Sen. R. Creigh Deeds
25th District
P. O. Box 5462
Charlottesville, VA 22905
Local: (434) 296-5491
Richmond: (804) 698-7525

Sen. Bryce Reeves
17th District
Constituent Office
10151 Southpoint Parkway
Fredericksburg, VA 22407
Local: (540) 891-5473 Richmond: (804) 698-7517

Sen. Mark J. Peake
22nd District
Richmond: (804) 698-7522

Richmond mailing address for all Delegates:
House of Delegates
P. O. Box 406
Richmond, VA 23218

Del. Steve Landes
25th District

P. O. Box 12
Verona, VA 24486
Local: (540) 245-5540
Richmond: (804) 698-1025

Del. David J. Toscano
57th District

211 East High Street
Charlottesville, VA 22902
Local: (434) 220-1660
Richmond: (804) 698-1057

Del. Rob Bell
58th District

2309 Finch Court
Charlottesville, VA 22911
Local: (434) 245-8900
Richmond: (804) 698-1058

Del. C. Matthew Fariss
59th District

243-C Livestock Rd.
Rustburg, VA 24588
Local: (434) 821-5929
Richmond: (804) 698-1059

Sen. Mark Warner
459A Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: (202) 224-2023
Fax: (202) 224-6295

Sen. Tim Kaine
B40C DirksenSenate Office Building
Washington, DC  20510
(202) 224-4024; Fax: (202) 228-6363
Toll Free: 1-866-507-1570


Richmond Office
507 East Franklin Street
Richmond, VA 23219

(804) 771-2221

Rep. Tom Garrett, Jr.   
5th District 
415 Cannon House Office Building 
Washington, DC 20515 
Phone: (202) 225-4711                      Fax: (202) 225-5681                

Charlottesville office:
705 Dale Ave., Suite A                       Charlottesville, VA  22903
Phone: 434-872-1850